I can see it But not get it

I can see them.
I can see them woods.
Those dark and beautiful woods.
I can see them just across this vast field.
I can see them and i find them so beautiful in the early morning mist.
I can see them and i want to feel them around me.
I can see them and wish to be there in them just that moment.
I can see them but i can’t reach them.       
I can see them but I am not allowed to be one of them.
I can feel that darkness inside me but i can’t be inside it.
I am filled with that darkness and unknown fears,
But I can’t become one with them.
I can feel them but not fight them.
I don’t stop myself but people do.
I’m ready to pass through those hurdles,
But the owners of the world won’t let me do.
I’m allowed to dream about them,
But I can’t dream about my dreams coming true.
I can see them woods and I can yearn for them.
Because they hold the truth, the TRUTH I have been looking for.
But I can’t get them because it ruins the spell of lies, this world has built for me.
I can see them woods so dark and beautiful.
And I want to be lost in them, for I do not see the purpose in living lies just to have those few more emotional ties.
I can see them woods but not be them woods.
And i know it deep inside my heart that one day I’ll have them woods, my own woods.
Because I see them woods and i love them woods, and someday i’ll be them woods!

image

I would have been long lost in them woods if those were real and not just my imagination.
                         

Leave a Reply

