Personal Musings

Why do I think I can write?

Because I feel a lot, I am what you can an empath. I am somebody who you would often tag as a hypersensitive person.

As a kid, I often cried alone for the things that would not have made sense to most people my age. For the same reason, I never made any real friends and for the record I still have not made many friends. I was often ridiculed for taking things a little too seriously, an old soul you could call me.

Still none of that means I can just write. Sure, I have felt considerably more and I still feel a lot but how will that make me a writer? Well, to tell you the truth, I am not sure myself and I suck at creating grammatically correct sentences. I simply write what comes to me as a feeling, thought or an emotion. But I think I can write because I have been often told not to write stories in my e-mails (:p). Yeah, I often end up taking a lot more space than I should because my own thoughts take a lot more space in my mind. Things are not just white and black to me, instead they have all these beautiful grey shades and I can’t ever choose just one.

Also, I do not write because I need someone to read it or because I want to draw any attention. I think it’s just how I like to express myself. The struggle of being an overly emotional person sometimes just gets to me and I start hating myself for the way I am. But at the time one of those grey’s in mind also tell me that it is because of these feelings that I am able to express myself a little more beautifully than a few people in this world. I am often appreciated for the thoughtfulness and for the efforts when I am just being myself, and I don’t need to tell you that it feels amazing.

So I think I will write and maybe a little more regularly because I do anyway in my mind. It’s just now I will record a lot more of it to look back someday and laugh on own stupid self

So fellow readers, writers – Au Revoir!

Leave a comment